BackHub lets you archive repositories that have been inactive. You may want keep your GitHub account clean, or reduce the number of repositories to stay within quota.
You can use BackHub to archive your GitHub repositories and restore them when you need to resume working on them.
Once a backup is complete, you can delete the original repository in GitHub. Since the upstream for creating further backups from the original repository is no longer available, the backup is automatically archived. You can restore the repository back to GitHub from an archived backup anytime.
Note: Not all data can be restored to GitHub directly, and some data might come in a different format. Learn more about what can be restored here.