The BackHub restore app must be installed before you can restore a backup.
For restoring a backup, write permission to your GitHub account is necessary. The BackHub restore app is installed separately so that you can remove the app and its permissions after the restore has been completed.
Install BackHub Restore app
- Go to the GitHub App directory and start the installation.
- During the installation process, allow access to “All repositories”. This is the only way to get instant access to a newly created repository.
To learn how to initiate a restore, follow the instructions on this page.
Remove Restore app
After the restore has been completed, you can remove the BackHub restore app and its permission. This increases the security on your account.
- Open the app settings at GitHub.
- Select the organization from which to remove the restore app.