What happens when I remove access to a GitHub repository?

What happens when I remove access to a GitHub repository? When you remove access to a repository it is archived.

When you remove access to a repository at GitHub, the backup of that repository can no longer be updated, and is therefore archived.

Archived backups are indicated by a dashed outline.