To cancel your account, first cancel your plan on GitHub Marketplace, then uninstall the BackHub GitHub app and lastly revoke access as appropriate.

Note: When you cancel a plan, it stays active until the end of the current billing cycle.

Cancel your GitHub Marketplace plan

1. Open GitHub Marketplace.

2. Click “Edit your plan”.

3. Select the account plan to cancel.

4. In the “Edit your plan” dialog, click “Cancel this plan” and select the plan to cancel.

Note: Your canceled plan stays active until the end of the current billing cycle. When your plan has expired, any existing backup in your account is deleted.

Uninstall the BackHub GitHub app

Next, uninstall the BackHub GitHub app.

Note: When you uninstall the BackHub GitHub app, any existing backup in your account is deleted.

Revoke access

If you have no other BackHub installations, you can now revoke access for your personal GitHub user. This user was the one needed to manage BackHub installations.

1. Open the settings of your GitHub user.

2. Click “Revoke” for BackHub.

          

Did this answer your question?